Because you can never have too many Banff pictures

While Day One was a little rough, Day Two came together wonderfully. I guess it helps when you can actually see the snow! I’m paying for it now (wearing pants is such torture, OMG), but I did manage to ski at pretty much 90% capacity on Monday and Tuesday. Even got a respectable amount of black diamonds and moguls in. Was seriously tempted by some double blacks too (or perhaps it was by the cute Aussie backcountry skiiers…) but I was a good girl (especially since I was skiing alone) and opted to not push myself into situations I might not be able to get out of.

Anyway, since there’s not a whole lot to say and pictures are worth many words, here are some pictures of Days 2 and 3, taken by my shaking, cold hand on my phone:

Early morning on Day 2

Early morning on Day 2

Banff Trip 035

Banff Trip 039

Banff Trip 041

Banff Trip 055

Banff Trip 058

Quick pic at a pit stop on the way home.

And for those who can’t get enough mountain pictures, the full album should be public on Facebook.

This entry was posted in Globe Trotting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

